At the closing ceremony of the 8th edition of the Marseille Web Fest, the jury will unveil its Awards list. Seven prizes to reward the 15 series in competition:

- Prize for the best original music
- Best Editing Award
Best Actor Award
Best Actress Award
Best Screenplay Award
Best Achievement Award
Grand Jury Prize

Official Selection 2018

4 special prizes will also be awarded during the ceremony
- A "Coup de Coeur" Award from PREMIERE Magazine
- The SACD Award for the best French series in the context of the "UN REGARD SUR LA PRODUCTION FRANCAISE" which will be accompanied by an endowment of € 2000
- As part of Regard sur la Production Française, a «Coup de Coeur» from LA PROVENCE
- The prize for the BEST PITCH that will be awarded to one of the selected authors at the Marseille Writing Residence.


Finally, the "Michael Ajakwe Pioneer Award" in tribute to Michael AJAKWE JR, famous American producer, true visionary and founder of LA WEB FEST, 1st festival dedicated to the web-series. This prize will be awarded each year to authors, creators, and independent producers who have worked on the development and promotion of the web-series in all its forms.

For this 1st edition, the Michael Ajakwe Pioneer Award will be awarded to Tom Chamberlain and Dipu Bhattacharya, the two creators of the multi-award-winning web-series: Pantless Detective.

Prix 2018 - Les poulpes


Michael Ajakwe